top of page

U Channel: A ROLCA Journalist's Dream


I am Ben, short for Benjamin. I live in America, with a sister, mom, and dad. That week during summer break, I had this exciting time which took place at ROLCA (River of Life Christian Church). This is my story.

I came to ROLCA for something exciting. The theme is called ‘Little Journalist’. I looked forward to Friday, the day. And you know why? FIELD TRIPS!! Now we're heading to the field trip. It was like, finally the day. With my friends Enson and Tenzen, Rensen, we had a lot of fun during the field trip. And now the story is taking place……STARRING U CHANNEL!!!!!!

U channel is a part of the organization ROLCC(River of Life Christian Church)

THE CONTROL ROOM

As we headed inside the U channel area, our guest speaker Charlene gave us a video on what a T.V. station looks like. First there is this room called a control room, where one person was supposed to tell the cameraman when to start and another to switch the cameras when videotaping. I got to do the job of camera switching. Hehe. It is really cool.

FILMING ROOM

This place is special. There are three cameras, each in different angles. They point to the screen. During this time, I was an anchor at the T.V. (good thing it was not live, it would have been a failure) It was weird and fun at the same time. I was an anchor with Rebecca, and we talked about the Warriors. I still think it is weird.

BACK AT ROLCA

Finally it was the end of the field trip! We bid our good-byes and left. Back at ROLCA, we had FANNY Laoshi’s SUSHI!!!!!!!!!!!! That was yummy. Opps! I am out of the topic. Okay. After that, we wrote what we did today. And this is what I wrote!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page